Here Be Lions
Here Be Lions Podcast
Get My Body Back
2
0:00
-12:10

Get My Body Back

Nudes, Female Pleasure, Agency & Julia Jacklin
2

Hi hi!

This week I’m sharing an audio version of an essay that is forthcoming from Porter House Review. It’s about nude photos, female pleasure and it recounts one of my top-five most embarrassing moments :)

I’m going to invest in better podcast recording equipment shortly. But for now, please forgive the grainy quality and just imagine you’re huddled around a radio in an old farmhouse in Kansas as a storm rattles the weathervane.

I just returned from a visit to see my little sister in Athens, Georgia. She is a haven and a sanctuary and I will love her forever.

View from her porch in the morning
View from her porch at Night
Awkward bathroom selfie :)

Live long and prosper,

Sammie

2 Comments
Here Be Lions
Here Be Lions Podcast
energizing chaos into what we hold
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sammie Downing